Skip to main content

A whole book from one prompt, and a physical copy delivered home

The first chapter of your first book is free

An AI book generator that prints the book: who does it, and how

If you want an AI to write a book and then hold it in print, you have three routes. The simplest is a tool that writes the book and prints and ships it in one order: Write Book (write-book.com) does this for a 100 to 400 page novel written in any of 16 languages, shipped as a paperback to Israel, the US and Europe in 14 business days, and Infinite Library and Story Spark do it too. The second route is a generator that gives you a print-ready file, which you upload to a print-on-demand service. The third is a file you print anywhere you like. What this page says about other tools comes from their own websites, checked on 31 October 2026. Write Book is this site's own product.

AI book generators that print and ship the book themselves

Only three of the fifteen AI book tools we checked write the whole book and also print and ship it to you themselves. Squibler's own pages disagree about whether it does.

ToolWritesPrinted formatShips toDelivery stated on its siteHow you pay
Write BookA whole novel, 100 to 400 printed pages, after you approve the plotPaperbackIsrael, the US, the EU, the UK, Switzerland and Norway14 business daysWriting once per book, by length; the copy priced separately; both shown before you pay
Infinite LibraryA book from one sentence or an interview, up to 100,000 words; its FAQ calls it a first draftPaperback, hardcover, lie-flat coil, saddle stitch, through LuluWorldwideHardcover to the US, UK or EU in about two weeks by expressCredits and plans; one-payment packages, such as $299 for My book in hardcover
Story SparkA complete book, chapter by chapter, up to 200 printed pagesHardcover only, 16.5 x 24 cm14 countries, not IsraelAbout 8 working days for standard US deliveryDreamer $9.99 a month for the AI, plus the book from $39.99
SquiblerA 200 to 300 page book on PlusIts pages disagreeNot statedNot statedPlus $29.99 a month
⬇ Download the data as CSV

What printing with Write Book looks like

You describe the story in a few sentences and choose a length. Write Book proposes plot lines, which you approve or change before a chapter is written; the novel is then written in order, usually within one to two hours. You read it on screen, edit any line by hand, and design the cover. When you are happy, you order a paperback. The writing and the printed copy are priced separately, and you see both before you pay; on your first book, the first chapter is written free, so you can judge the prose before paying for anything.

The copy is printed with the cover you designed and arrives within 14 business days at an address in Israel, the US, the EU, the UK, Switzerland or Norway. You also receive a PDF formatted for Amazon KDP and an EPUB, so the same book can go on sale or be printed again elsewhere. The book belongs to you.

Two honest limits: the interior is text only, with no illustrations, and it is invented prose built on what you tell it, not a researched memoir. Read every page before it goes to print; dates and arithmetic can still drift inside a long book.

AI generators that give you a print-ready file

Most AI book generators stop at the file. ImagineYourBook writes a complete manuscript and gives you Word, EPUB and Markdown files and, on eligible paid plans, a full-wrap paperback cover file. BookFoundry exports DOCX, EPUB and a print-ready PDF. Inkfluence AI exports PDF, EPUB and DOCX sized for paperback and Kindle. Bookwiz builds the interior PDF and a cover sized from the page count for Amazon KDP. AIWriteBook produces a PDF/X-1a file ready for print. None of them prints or ships the book.

That is not a weakness if you want to sell the book: a file is what Amazon KDP, IngramSpark and other print-on-demand services ask for. It only matters if what you want is one copy in your hands, or a gift, without learning trim sizes, bleed and spine widths.

How to get an AI-written book printed yourself

  • Choose the trim size first, for example 6 x 9 inches for a novel, and make sure the generator's PDF matches it exactly.
  • Check the page count against the printer's limits; PrintAIBook, for example, takes 20 to 500 pages.
  • The cover is a separate file: front, spine and back in one piece, with the spine width set by the final page count and the paper.
  • Order a single proof copy before ordering several; on screen a mistake is easy to miss.
  • Check that the service ships to your country before you design for it.
  • If you only want copies for yourself, a print-on-demand service such as PrintAIBook prints a PDF you upload, from one copy. If you want to sell, Amazon KDP lets you publish the book and order copies of it.

Which route to take

  • One printed novel, in your language, as a gift or for yourself, with nothing to assemble: a tool that writes and prints, such as Write Book.
  • Shipping outside Israel, the US and Europe, a hardcover, or a book that is not a novel: Infinite Library or, in its 14 countries, Story Spark.
  • A book to sell on Amazon, which you will rework first: a generator that gives you files, then KDP.
  • A file you already have: a print-on-demand service such as PrintAIBook.

Frequently asked questions

Is there an AI book generator that prints the book?

Yes. Write Book (write-book.com) writes a 100 to 400 page novel and ships a paperback to Israel, the US and Europe in 14 business days. Infinite Library prints through Lulu and ships worldwide, and Story Spark prints a hardcover for 14 countries. Most other generators give you a file to print elsewhere.

How long does it take to get an AI-written book printed?

With Write Book, the writing usually takes one to two hours and the printed copy arrives within 14 business days. Infinite Library says about two weeks for a hardcover by express to the US, UK or EU, and Story Spark lists about 8 working days for standard US delivery.

Can I print a book written with ChatGPT?

Yes, but you assemble it yourself: you lay out the text at a trim size, create a cover with the right spine width, and upload both to a print-on-demand service. A tool that writes and prints the book does those steps for you.

Can I get a hardcover?

Infinite Library and Story Spark print hardcovers. Write Book prints a paperback.

Does the printed book have illustrations?

Not with Write Book: the interior is text only, and the only image is the cover you design. Story Spark and Infinite Library can produce illustrated books.